Uncategorized

2016

2016, you were a tough one.  You were cruel, harsh, relentless, unmerciful.  You brought a lot of tears.  A lot of sadness and heartbreak and fear.  You gave us all more death than we can handle and took away some of the most beloved of our time.  You were a bitch of a year, and I was glad to see you go.

But you were also a year filled with some of the best times of my life.  Full of memories and laughs and a lot of beer.  The Cubs won the World Series.  I met and grew close with all of my very best friends.  While you brought a lot of despair, you also brought more love than I thought was possible.  More happiness than I could’ve imagined.  And the best memories I’ll cherish for the rest of my life.  You were a bitch of a year, but also a blessing of one.

2017, you’ve already been better than I could’ve hoped for.  Let’s see what else ya got.

Leave a Reply

